The upcoming anime season – Fall 2013

Hello all! I just looked over the list of anime to start airing sometime in the next few weeks. Thought I would give you a heads up on what you may or may not be seeing me talk about!

Log Horizon

Log Horizon

Unfortunately, none of them really struck me as something I would absolutely want to watch. There are, however, a couple anime that I’m going to try out. Log Horizon is one of them. A fantasy series where the “game world” becomes the “real world” that is based on a novel series. It starts airing on October 5th in Japan.

Super Seisyun Brothers

Super Seisyun Brothers

The next one is Super Seisyun Brothers. From what I understand, it about two sets of siblings, each pair an older sister and a younger brother, who are friends. It’s about their everyday life. I’m usually not fond of the slice-of-life genre, but I’m going to give it a shot. This one starts airing on September 14th.

Diabolik Lovers

Diabolik Lovers

There is another series I may watch, but only because I have a feeling that it is going to be so bad that it will be hilarious. That or I’m going to be totally disgusted. It’s based on an otoge of the same name, Diabolik Lovers. I’ve read some “play-throughs”/reviews of the game and honestly, I don’t think I will play this game, ever. It’s exactly because the game is so… messed up, and creepy, that I’m curious to see exactly how much of it will make it into the anime. I mean, how can this be considered shoujo!?!?!?!? Seriously!? It’s quite sad, too, because I’m a fan of a lot of the seiyuu for this series. *sobs* Anyway, this one begins airing on September 16th.

As I mentioned before, I will give them a try and then decide if I will continue watching or not. If not, I have a lot of unfinished series to catch up on, so I won’t be too bored! ^^ I’m also willing to take recommendations! 🙂

Until next time,

ChibiChin.  (ノ◕◡◕)ノ*:・゚✧

Leave a Comment

